Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo

WTB DDR ram


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 26 2006 - 03:49 AM

Found some.

#2 of 12 OFFLINE   todbnla

todbnla

    Screenwriter



  • 1,521 posts
  • Join Date: Oct 17 1999
  • Real Name:Todd
  • Location39466

Posted May 26 2006 - 05:00 AM

Rambus, correct?
Regards,
Todd

My Blue-Ray & SD DVD's


Current HT setup: Vizio E601-A3 60" Led display, Pioneer VSX-521-k, Panasonic DMP-BDT320 Integrated Wi-Fi 3D Blu-ray DVD Player, SVS 2531PCi sub, Polk R30 mains, Polk CS125 center, Polk R15 x4 rears

 


#3 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 26 2006 - 06:07 AM

PC2100 or higher will work so no it doesn't have to be RAMBUS.

#4 of 12 OFFLINE   karl_burns

karl_burns

    Stunt Coordinator



  • 112 posts
  • Join Date: Nov 17 2004

Posted May 26 2006 - 03:36 PM

I might have one or two extra 512 sticks. Gimme a couple of days (rebuilding another PC currently....)
Karl
----------------
Karl Burns
"Don't tackle vast projects with half vast ideas."

#5 of 12 OFFLINE   Vince Maskeeper

Vince Maskeeper

    Lead Actor



  • 6,504 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 18 1999

Posted May 26 2006 - 07:40 PM

Just pulled a single 256 from a mobo so I could go dual channel...

Seems like these aren't worth much- have any dvds you'd be willing to trade?

\V
Need an introduction to home theater? Check out our FAQ and Primer!!

#6 of 12 OFFLINE   Mark Hayenga

Mark Hayenga

    Supporting Actor



  • 608 posts
  • Join Date: Jun 11 1999

Posted May 26 2006 - 09:10 PM

I've been wanting to replace my current 512mb stick of PC3200 with dual 1GB sticks so I can run dual channel. What does a used stick of 512 go for these days?
"There are 10 types of people in the world: those that understand binary, and those that have friends."

#7 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 27 2006 - 06:15 AM

Mark it depends on the brand etc but on eBay they're typically around $25 to $35 for a 512 stick which is what I'd prefer.

Vince I don't really have any DVD's on the FS market at the moment

#8 of 12 OFFLINE   karl_burns

karl_burns

    Stunt Coordinator



  • 112 posts
  • Join Date: Nov 17 2004

Posted May 28 2006 - 02:07 AM

Drew,
I got an extra 512 stick. It's 184 pin, PC2100. You can choose from "Viking" or "Rosewill". I think those are the two brands. $25 is more than enough.
Karl
karl (underscore) burns (at) hotmail (dot) com
----------------
Karl Burns
"Don't tackle vast projects with half vast ideas."

#9 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 28 2006 - 05:06 AM

Oops

#10 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 28 2006 - 05:06 AM

Karl I sent you an email about the Viking stick.

#11 of 12 OFFLINE   Andrew Pratt

Andrew Pratt

    Producer



  • 3,813 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 08 1998

Posted May 30 2006 - 11:47 AM

Thanks Karl.

#12 of 12 OFFLINE   karl_burns

karl_burns

    Stunt Coordinator



  • 112 posts
  • Join Date: Nov 17 2004

Posted May 31 2006 - 06:12 AM

You're welcome. Great buyer!
Karl
----------------
Karl Burns
"Don't tackle vast projects with half vast ideas."