Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

WOW!! . Eagles hell freezes over.

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
14 replies to this topic

#1 of 15 JohnMurphy

JohnMurphy

Extra

• 16 posts

Posted January 20 2006 - 09:25 PM

OK, I am new to dvd audio. I bought my first music dvd and I love it. Eagles hell freezes over.
DTS sound is great to have playing when family and friends are over. Id like to get more titles. Do you have any recomendations. Do all disks have the same quality sound as the Eagles?
I would like to get a Metalica or something harder to test the lows in my system. I have a broad music range so give me your best titles, or point me in the right direction to research this better. Thanks in advance......Murph

#2 of 15 MikeH1

MikeH1

Screenwriter

• 1,498 posts

Posted January 21 2006 - 02:33 AM

Fleetwood Mac The Dance is great using a Dolby Digital mix.

Ummm, yeah thats about all I know lol. I just put up a "concert dvd's" thread that asks basicly the same thing you are (oops).

#3 of 15 Paul.S

Paul.S

Producer

• 3,802 posts
  • LocationHollywood, California

Posted January 21 2006 - 09:35 AM

Quote:
OK, I am new to dvd audio.
Just to avoid confusion, you may want to say 'concert films on DVD'--Hell Freezes Over is unfortunately not available as a DVD-Audio disc.

Metallica is.

-p

#4 of 15 Jeff_CusBlues

Jeff_CusBlues

Supporting Actor

• 605 posts

Posted January 21 2006 - 10:47 AM