• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
108 replies to this topic

#1 of 109 Patrick Sun

Patrick Sun

Advanced Member

• 37,398 posts

Posted September 08 2005 - 10:07 AM

Following tonight's season premiere of The O.C. on Fox is the high concept show called "Reunion" where each episode takes place a year after the previous year, starting with 1986 (I think that's the year as the show will end its first season in 2006, so that might make sense to have its first episode start in 1986), and it's got a mystery angle that takes 20 years to solve.

I'll be checking it out (along with the NFL game in a bit of channel-surfing).
"Jee-sus, it's like Iwo Jima out there" - Roger Sterling on "Mad Men"
Patcave | 2006 Films | 2007 Films | Flickr | Comic-Con 2012 | Dragon*Con 2012

#2 of 109 todd s

todd s

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 6,807 posts

Posted September 08 2005 - 11:04 AM

I graduated in 1986. So I might watch this show...although....the show reminds me that I also graduated 20 years ago and how old that makes me feel. Posted Image
Bring back John Doe! Or at least resolve the cliff-hanger with a 2hr movie or as an extra on a dvd release.

#3 of 109 Adam Portrais

Adam Portrais

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 215 posts

Posted September 08 2005 - 01:05 PM

I saw it before tonight and I really liked it and think once the show gets going could be really good. I'm interested to see what you guys think.

#4 of 109 RyanAn

RyanAn

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts

Posted September 08 2005 - 01:33 PM

You know you are a DVD-phile when two minutes into the show you are wondering how FOX is going to secure the music rights for the DVD. lol. Just about ever few minutes there is a popular 80's song in the background, and I can only imagine how much the DVD would be, heh.

The show is going very steady and seems like it could have a lot of potential. Much better than Point Pleasant.

Ryan

#5 of 109 Patrick Sun

Patrick Sun

Advanced Member