What's new

Birds of Prey (1 Viewer)

Jerry R Colvin

Stunt Coordinator
In this New York Times article about DC Comics changing its symbol for the first time since the 1970s, it mentions that the new symbol will appear on an upcoming release of Birds of Prey on DVD.

Okay, I've never done a link on here before.... between the b.. and .. a should appear business/media

Jim Beaver

Supporting Actor
Yeah I read that yesterday :frowning: For a minute my eyes lit up cause I thought it might finally be coming. I don't what the WB is waiting for they missed a good chance to release this when Batman Begins comes out, or maybe when that comes out on DVD. This will sell well this show has fans. I'm not a huge fan of Birds of Prey but I feel for the people who badly want this released and still wait. I just don't understand what the WB is waiting for. Same with Briscoe County Jr.

Rick P

Supporting Actor
For Crimines sake, it Warner Bros dosen't want to mess with it, license it out.. Shout Factory! comes to mind! (and Brisco too while they're at it).

LizH

Second Unit

BB may the reason why they're sitting on it (For the past two years, Warner has been billing it as a "re-boot" of the Bat-film franchise. I guess they don't want anyone confusing the two franchises.)

There were a lot of things that didn't add up about the New York Times article:
  • BOP is somewhat obscure; it's not a show that's going to be on everyone's lips. Who else but Warner/DC could've given it to them?
  • The NYT article got past Warner's PR department (It would've had to have gone through them as a part of the Times' fact-checking process.) Warner's inclusion of BOP was no oversight; they had a reason for including BOP on that list (If they had no plans to release it on DVD, why plug a cancelled and "unpopular" show? They could've easily given the space to "Smallville".)

Warner is not stupid. They know what message they're sending.