Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo

third satelite at 110degrees


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 OFFLINE   Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning



  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 16 2001 - 02:35 AM

Has anyone ever installed the third LNB to a direct TV oval dish and do you get any additional channels?

#2 of 6 OFFLINE   Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning



  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 16 2001 - 02:39 AM

Or is this just used for DISH

#3 of 6 OFFLINE   Robert_J

Robert_J

    Lead Actor



  • 8,160 posts
  • Join Date: Aug 22 2000
  • Real Name:Robert
  • LocationMississippi

Posted October 16 2001 - 05:43 AM

Only North Carolina locals are on DirecTV at 110. It also requires a special LNB called the Sat C kit to get these channels.

-Robert

#4 of 6 OFFLINE   Bill Hollifield

Bill Hollifield

    Auditioning



  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 11 2000

Posted October 17 2001 - 09:34 AM

It is just a single LNB with a diplexer and connecting cables. I have yet to see how they are wired into a multi-switch configuration used with D*+.

WildBill

------------------
WildBill
WildBill

#5 of 6 OFFLINE   Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning



  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 17 2001 - 10:57 AM

Thanks Bill,

There is some instructions on the Plus dish that shows that you combine the signals coming from the B and C satelites

I think as someone above mentioned it will only give you the north carolina locals and thats only if you have that zip programmed on you card.

I was wondering if there was anything else.

#6 of 6 OFFLINE   Robert_J

Robert_J

    Lead Actor



  • 8,160 posts
  • Join Date: Aug 22 2000
  • Real Name:Robert
  • LocationMississippi

Posted October 17 2001 - 11:32 AM

If I remember correctly, it has a special circuit that changes the frequency of the channels. I've been searching for the info but can't find it.

-Robert