Jump to content



Sign up for a free account!

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo

third satelite at 110degrees


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning

  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 16 2001 - 02:35 AM

Has anyone ever installed the third LNB to a direct TV oval dish and do you get any additional channels?

#2 of 6 Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning

  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 16 2001 - 02:39 AM

Or is this just used for DISH

#3 of 6 Robert_J

Robert_J

    Lead Actor

  • 8,052 posts
  • Join Date: Aug 22 2000
  • Real Name:Robert
  • LocationMississippi

Posted October 16 2001 - 05:43 AM

Only North Carolina locals are on DirecTV at 110. It also requires a special LNB called the Sat C kit to get these channels.

-Robert

#4 of 6 Bill Hollifield

Bill Hollifield

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 11 2000

Posted October 17 2001 - 09:34 AM

It is just a single LNB with a diplexer and connecting cables. I have yet to see how they are wired into a multi-switch configuration used with D*+.

WildBill

------------------
WildBill
WildBill

#5 of 6 Rick N

Rick N

    Auditioning

  • 13 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 24 2001

Posted October 17 2001 - 10:57 AM

Thanks Bill,

There is some instructions on the Plus dish that shows that you combine the signals coming from the B and C satelites

I think as someone above mentioned it will only give you the north carolina locals and thats only if you have that zip programmed on you card.

I was wondering if there was anything else.

#6 of 6 Robert_J

Robert_J

    Lead Actor

  • 8,052 posts
  • Join Date: Aug 22 2000
  • Real Name:Robert
  • LocationMississippi

Posted October 17 2001 - 11:32 AM

If I remember correctly, it has a special circuit that changes the frequency of the channels. I've been searching for the info but can't find it.

-Robert