Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Is my hard drives damaged enough?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 of 9 Michael Ballack

Michael Ballack

Second Unit

• 349 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 09:37 AM

Hey everyone, I need your advice. It was time to get rid of my older computers and I wanted to make sure no one would get my info on the hard drive. I've heard one of the best ways is to take a hammer to a hard drive and bash the shit out of it. So I did just that. The following is a photo of what's left of it. I'm not a professional photographer, but I hope you experts can tell me if I did a good enough job to not have to worry about anyone getting anything off of it. Thank you.

Posted Image
Michael's DVD's

#2 of 9 Christ Reynolds

Christ Reynolds

Producer

• 3,597 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:01 AM

Quote:
I'm not a professional photographer
and hopefully not a professional computer technician either! Posted Image

CJ
And then when I feel so stuffed I can't eat anymore, I just use the restroom! And then I CAN eat more!

#3 of 9 Mary M S

Mary M S

Screenwriter

• 1,546 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:32 AM

At the moment, I would like to apply the same treatment to my case/power supply/CPU/Mobo/router etc.

Next time, can I help?

needing to vent my computer related frustrations somewhere. That looks like FUN! Posted Image
You've been dreaming. Dreaming of Sea Captain who haunted this house.

#4 of 9 Michael Ballack

Michael Ballack

Second Unit

• 349 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:38 AM

Quote:
needing to vent my computer related frustrations somewhere. That looks like FUN!