Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

- - - - -

Is my hard drives damaged enough?

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 of 9 OFFLINE   Michael Ballack

Michael Ballack

Second Unit

• 349 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 09:37 AM

Hey everyone, I need your advice. It was time to get rid of my older computers and I wanted to make sure no one would get my info on the hard drive. I've heard one of the best ways is to take a hammer to a hard drive and bash the shit out of it. So I did just that. The following is a photo of what's left of it. I'm not a professional photographer, but I hope you experts can tell me if I did a good enough job to not have to worry about anyone getting anything off of it. Thank you.

Posted Image
Michael's DVD's

#2 of 9 OFFLINE   Christ Reynolds

Christ Reynolds

• 3,597 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:01 AM

and hopefully not a professional computer technician either! Posted Image

And then when I feel so stuffed I can't eat anymore, I just use the restroom! And then I CAN eat more!

#3 of 9 OFFLINE   Mary M S

Mary M S

• 1,546 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:32 AM

At the moment, I would like to apply the same treatment to my case/power supply/CPU/Mobo/router etc.

Next time, can I help?

needing to vent my computer related frustrations somewhere. That looks like FUN! Posted Image
You've been dreaming. Dreaming of Sea Captain who haunted this house.

#4 of 9 OFFLINE   Michael Ballack

Michael Ballack

Second Unit

• 349 posts

Posted April 07 2005 - 10:38 AM

It was fun. I got a lot of anger out of me just bashing the hell out of it. Great stress reliever. I felt like Christopher and Tony B in the episode on the Sopronos when they were bashing skulls with sledge hammers. Posted Image
Michael's DVD's

#5 of 9 OFFLINE   David_Moechnig