What's new

Directors Moon's Screenshot Contest (1 Viewer)

Sean Moon

Senior HTF Member
I was inspired by George Kaplan,Cameron Y and Mark Bk and their screenshot contests and decided to give one a try. As this is my first attempt at it, some pointers or advice along the way will help me.

I had another thread getting ideas on what to do and will try implementing them, so far here are the rules. I am stealing a lot of this from George's contest tbough. If it is a problem George, please PM me and I will try to be more original in my rules:)

I will try to get a new shot per day. No alterations will be done to the shots except for removal of letterbox bars where needed and resolution will be turned down some to accomodate bandwith. Other than that, no alterations are done to these shots.

Like George, correct answers are worth 3 points. After a clue is given, answers are worth 2 points. After a second clue, answers are worth one point. The final answer I recieve is the one that is put in to the contest. Please include the answer in the Title of the message.

I will hold 30 rounds on this. I will update points and standings as the contest goes on, unless everyone gets tired of these things.

My collection is pretty commonplace stuff, with some random odds and ends in there, along with some foreign films. Occasionally I will throw a challenge screenshot in there worth lots of points. The shot will either be from a foreign film that is not widely known, or will be a shot so random with the sole purpose of being difficult. I will post forwarning about those shots:)

Thanks for whomever participates, and if most of you think this little experiment is unneccesary, please PM me. Thank you.

Sean Moon

Sean Moon

Senior HTF Member
All the ones I did after that I am compressing to minimal JPEG with photoshop, I will try save for web next time. Thank you.

Sean Moon

Senior HTF Member
Poll on this contest: