Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Subwoofer or bigger speakers?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 of 11 OFFLINE   Scott Pad

Scott Pad

Agent

• 36 posts

Posted April 28 2004 - 10:35 AM

I currently have a pair of JBL HLS 620's which I am happy with except for their lack of bass...no I pretty much listen to rap and would like some opinions on whether to add a subwoofer or get a larger front set of speakers. Speakers I would get would be JBL 312's or Cerwin Vega V-12F's. If a subwoofer is the way to go a few suggestions would be appreciated since I have no knowledge of what is or isn't respected...thanks for the help

#2 of 11 OFFLINE   TimRP

TimRP

Stunt Coordinator

• 115 posts

Posted April 28 2004 - 10:52 AM

I say get a sub, but to help you we need to know budget, room size, and music taste.

#3 of 11 OFFLINE   Scott Pad

Scott Pad

Agent

• 36 posts

Posted April 28 2004 - 11:26 AM

I listen to mostly rap and am on a college budget so I'd like to stay around 400 for the sub. Floor speakers I'm lookin at around 500-550. Room size is medium or average

#4 of 11 OFFLINE   Joshua H

Joshua H

Stunt Coordinator

• 56 posts

Posted April 28 2004 - 11:28 AM

Scott,
If you're looking for 312's I recommend www.harmanaudio.com as they have a great deal on 'em at the moment... I've been eyeing them myself.

#5 of 11 OFFLINE   eryn shannon

eryn shannon

Stunt Coordinator

• 62 posts

Posted April 28 2004 - 11:28 AM