What's new

Chicago Hope??? (1 Viewer)

Luc Roussel

Agent
Hello!!!

This is my first time....Hope I am not too bad...Also, I' m French....

Does anyone know if and when Chicago Hope will be released on DVD?? I am a big fan..As a nurse I love all the medical series...Thank you!

Rob T

Screenwriter
It's probably about the only medical series that I'd buy.

no word yet though.

PhilipG

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
PhilipG
The Chicago Hope fanbase doesn't seem to be very big. I loved the series (especially the early seasons with Mandy Patinkin), but don't hold out much hope for DVD sets. :frowning: Hope I'm proved wrong.
BTW, welcome to the forum, Luc!

Shane_Anthony

Stunt Coordinator
I remember the episode "Quarentine" from the first season written by the great David E Kelley
Among his many great scripts for all his shows that is one his all time best :emoji_thumbsup:

peggy

Stunt Coordinator
Chicago Hope is definitely a series I would buy or at least the first season when it was the best. That Quarantine episode was by far the best episode

Tony Kwong

Supporting Actor
I just watched my old import Chicago Hope LD set. I've never really seen a complete episode of the show before. Quarantine, was indeed a great episode. Hopefully some one will release this somewhere on DVD.

Luc Roussel

Agent
Any news about Chicago Hope on DVD?? It`s been almost 2 years since my last note on this thread.

I just hope we will hear some good and positive news pretty soon.

HenryDuBrow

Screenwriter
Real Name
Henry.
Surely a series like this, would sell good on the strength of its fine actors alone, or what ?

Elena S

Supporting Actor
Loved this show and would buy it in an instant. It's on my most-wanted list, along with other Kelley shows.

Marty M

Senior HTF Member
Chicago Hope premiered opposite ER's premier and was forever compared to that show. CH never achieved the same amount of ratings success of ER, even after it moved to Mondays.

Ethan Riley

Senior HTF Member
Real Name