What's new

Rapture (1 Viewer)

Joe_Pinney

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Joe Pinney
I saw it on cable some years ago, I believe; I recall David Duchovny was in this, pre-X Files. Very interesting story, and Rogers really carried it well. Some of the images left a lasting impression.

Damin J Toell

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Damin J. Toell
About a year and a half ago, I asked director Michael Tolkin about this coming out on DVD. He said it would be coming once he got around to working on it. HTF member Mark Cappelletty might be able to provide a more recent update from Mr. Tolkin.

DJ

Aryn Leroux

Screenwriter
This was listed as coming soon in new line advertisement's that came with some of there dvd's. But ever since then it has vanished off the radar.

Mark Cappelletty

Senior HTF Member
Damin, you have a very sharp memory, but as a lawyer, I wouldn't expect any less.

Alas, I'm not much in contact with Michael anymore (I used to be his assistant), but I'll likely give him a ring now that he's just been credited on the "Punisher" movie and want to congratulate him.

I wouldn't be surprised if this is a title that Image puts out. They put out the original LD and might have the rights to the commentary track. Image has put out a couple of Fine Line titles on DVD ("Man of the Century," etc.) and recently did a port of Criterion's "Bodies, Rest and Motion." And New Line is FINALLY digging into their back catalogue for titles. Fingers are crossed for this, "Waterland," "Proof" and "Where Angels Fear To Tread."

Chuck L

Screenwriter
I have been wanting "The Rapture" to happen for a while.

Love this film and everything about it. It will be a fine day when this title gets announced.

Mikel_Cooperman

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Mikey
Thanks for the info. If you find out anything Michael please let us know.
You would think with the popularity of the movie "The Passion" that there would be a market for this title.