What's new

newbie (1 Viewer)

GlennL

Auditioning
Hello all,

Quite a message board. Although I set the subject as a newbie, I do understand all the basic priciples. I just have not stayed as current as some. Did not have a need until now.

Before I bore you with my needs, I will first ask if it is okay to ask specifics with my own personal set up? I don't have the model numbers with me at the moment. I just signed up and have been spending some down time browsing.

Have digital/HDTV cable from COX, with a Sony 40" and a new low/mid level Sony "home theater in a box" set up. Can I post the images of the back panels and ask for some help in setting it up for the full effect? I set it up yesterday, and while it works, I know it is not configured properly. But at least I was able to correct the settings the cable guy left me with - better picture already.

Anyway, this is long enough, so I will just await your comments, and get back to you tomorrow, if the invitation is open.

Thank you very much,
Glenn.

Jack Briggs

Senior HTF Member
Welcome aboard, Glenn. Please post links to the images, and we'll comment on your connections. Thanks!

GrahamT

Supporting Actor
Yes, welcome Glenn. The more info that we have, the more help we can be. We just ask that you try to find answers to simple questions first by doing a search or checking the primer.

ChrisWiggles

Senior HTF Member
It sounds like you want a little bit of connection/setup guidance. If you've not stumbled upon the beginner's FAQ/Primer, there is lots of good information there.

http://www.hometheaterforum.com/htfo...hreadid=120328

Specific to how you have things setup, its hard to say if you figured things out or not, or what exactly you're looking for, either connections help, or calibration help.