What's new

bhphotovideo.com reliability (1 Viewer)

Seth_L

Screenwriter
B & H is one of the only New York dealers I would buy from. I've bought photographic stuff from B & H and they're great. I've also bought stuff from J and R. They're also very good.

JerryCulp

Stunt Coordinator
I second B&H for photo stuff.
I bought a fairly expensive refurb Canon lens from them and it was PERFECT! Absolutely no way you tell it was a refurb.

Chuck Watwood

Stunt Coordinator
I am a photographer in the Midwest. I highly recommend B&H Photo/Video. As stated above, they are the only NY supplier I trust. I got burned by another that I won't mention. They are always courteous, reliable, and knowledgeable. I have ordered many photo products from them and have never had a problem. They are to be trusted.

Bill_Wil

Stunt Coordinator
Before you place the order you better recheck the prices. I dont know which JBL's you were looking at but the ones I checked were all cheaper at jandr.com
For instance the S-310II at jandr are $398 a pair and at bhphoto theyre $460 a pair. I also checked some of the bookshelf speakers and they were also cheaper at jandr.

Josh Varghese

Stunt Coordinator
Bill,

I was looking at all Northridge speakers. They were all priced lower than JandR after using the "click for lower price" function.

Bill_Wil

Stunt Coordinator
Sorry Josh, I see that you're right about that. I was looking at the studio series speakers. I just wanted to make sure you were getting the best deal you can. I'm glad that I was mistaken. Good luck with the new speakers. I'm also a JBL fan.

Josh Varghese

Stunt Coordinator
Hey no problem at all. I appreciate you lookin' out for me. Now all I have to do is decide on N24IIs or N26IIs for surrounds. The N26s don't cost much more but the size might be a bit too large for easy placement and/or mounting.

Bill_Wil

Stunt Coordinator