What's new

Any Babylon 5 S2 reviews yet? (1 Viewer)

Blu

Screenwriter
I can't find any B5S2 reviews yet. Does anyone know any place out there that have one posted yet?

Blu

Screenwriter
I'm excited to see the second season.
I really wish they would do some serious speed up to get all these sets out quickly.

Paramount rules in this department!

Paul McElligott

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Paul McElligott
I think they are speeding things up slightly. I think season 3 is tentatively scheduled for Sept, instead of November as originally thought.

Blu

Screenwriter
I am a new fan to this series so this is my first time to see the whole thing. So forgive my anxiousness to get the whole series to watch.
I've got it on pre-order with the fast shipping, LOL!

Christopher E

Stunt Coordinator
Blu,

You should be pleasantly surprised with the second season it is much better than the first (IMHO of course). The story picks up momentum, and the acting, production values, and cgi are all much better.

Joseph DeMartino

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joseph DeMartino
Paramount rules in this department!
Paramount had no doubt that the various Trek series would sell well on DVD and that they'd make a profit on them. The various Treks were one of the handful of TV series that succeeded on VHS and LD when 90% of TV shows failed. So they were willing and able to invest millions of dollars up front to prep the shows for DVD release. The reason they were able to release TNG on such an ambitious schedule is that virutally all of the work was finished before the first set was released. Paramount had started preparing it for DVD release the year before it appeared on store shelves - and they went right into working on DS9 as soon as they finished with TNG.