1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Testing frame rates?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Andre F, Feb 25, 2003.

  1. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm trying to test frame rates on my graphics card (GeForce Ti 4200) using the game Half-Life (the only game I own more current is TSO). So anyway, do you use utilites for this or is built into the game. Thanks and sorry if this is a silly question. BTW, I will be picking up something like the latest Unreal soon to do my testing and have some fun. Thanks.
     
  2. Camp

    Camp Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 1999
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks Camp....
     
  4. Brian Ruth

    Brian Ruth Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    0
    also, typing netgraph_3 into the console shows helpful information on your screen during connection, including connection speed, dropped packets, and frames per second.

    I think netgraph_0 turns it back off.
     
  5. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    2
    God, I must be slow. I can get the console window to come up but when I type in anything, it says cl_showfps not found or something like that. Am I missing something. In other words what you type exactlty in that window. Thanks.
     
  6. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    2
    Bump.....sorry but just a little more help here would be great!
     
  7. Brian Ruth

    Brian Ruth Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    0
    Andre:

    Try typing net_graph 3. That SHOULD work. Sorry I misspelled it earlier. [​IMG]
     
  8. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,492
    Likes Received:
    2
    I got it....thanks all.
     

Share This Page