1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Onkyo receiver inputs

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Andy L, Nov 6, 2001.

  1. Andy L

    Andy L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 1999
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    In taking a look at the Onkyo receivers, I noted that rather than labelling inputs VCR, TV, SAT..., they are labelled Video 1, Video 2... Can the inputs be renamed so they will appear on the screen as VCR, TV... or can they only show up with the Video x name?
    Thanks.
     
  2. SkiingNinja

    SkiingNinja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    They can not be renamed on my 696, sorry.
    Sean
     
  3. George Martin

    George Martin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    on the 989 the can be changed.
     
  4. AllenD

    AllenD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2000
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. Andy L

    Andy L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 1999
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replies. I checked out Onkyo's website again and found that they have the manuals available online. In reviewing TX-DS696 manual, I couldn't find any mention of renaming the inputs. I was able to find it in the manuals for the TX-DS787 and TX-DS989.
     
  6. Seth T

    Seth T Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2000
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...which I'm guessing means that the 797 I'm hopefully getting this weekend can rename them too. I was actually wondering this same thing. Good question! [​IMG]
    -Seth
    ------------------
    My Home Theatre
     

Share This Page