1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Not able to quote other posts

Discussion in 'Forum Help and Feedback' started by Stan, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. Stan

    Stan Premium
    Supporter

    Joined:
    May 18, 1999
    Messages:
    2,526
    Likes Received:
    152
    When I try to quote anybody now, all I get is a blank posting screen. Formatting is still available, but the original post I'm quoting never appears.

    The only way to quote somebody else is the old cut/paste standard.

    Recently upgraded to IE11, so I'm guessing that's related.
     
  2. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,038
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    Still works on Firefox...
     
  3. Adam Gregorich

    Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 1999
    Messages:
    15,559
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    The Other Washington
    Real Name:
    Adam
    Hmm I seem to be having the same issue. Let me get a ticket open on it.
     
  4. Adam Gregorich

    Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 1999
    Messages:
    15,559
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    The Other Washington
    Real Name:
    Adam
    Works in Chrome. i have opened a ticket.
     
  5. Adam Gregorich

    Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 1999
    Messages:
    15,559
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    The Other Washington
    Real Name:
    Adam
    Our support made a change and Its now working in IE11. If its still not working for you please try the following:

    1. Completely clear their browser cache.2. Ensure that you are not using the Microsoft provided list for web sites that should be shown in compatibility lists. Microsoft seems a bit overzealous with their lists, which then forces the browser into Compatibility mode, which is basically the equivalent of an older, unsupported version of IE. This can be done using the Tools menu > Compatibility View settings > Uncheck the box for "Use Microsoft Compatibility lists."
     

Share This Page