What's new

New System Advice Needed (1 Viewer)

CH125

Auditioning
Real Name
Joe
I just purchased my new home theater system with the following components:
  • 60" Pioneer Elite PRO-141FD
  • Pioneer Elite SC-7 Receiver (actually I already had it on hand)
  • Integra DBS-30.1 Blu Ray
  • (2) B&W CM7 Floor Speakers
  • B&W CMC Center Channel
  • (4) B&W DS3 Surround Sound Speakers
  • B&W ASW610 Subwoofer
  • Universal MX-980 Remote
I ordered it today and am starting to have a couple of concerns.

Does anyone here have any experience with the Integra BluRays? I tried to research this model and not a single hit on the web. I pretty much took the salesman's advise on it.

Also, I found some mixed reviews on the DS3 Surround speakers...mine are going into a 15 x 40 foot room with a low ceiling (finished basement). I was going to mount (2) on the side walls and (2) on the rear walls. Does anyone have these speakers or would you advise to try something else?

Finally, I am very new to this and don't have near the experience that some of you on this forum have...did I make any crucial mistakes I should try and rectify before the equipment ships?

This is a rather large investment for me and I guess I am starting to get a little nervous so any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

gene c

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Gene
I think most around here would have opted for an SVS or HSU sub woofer and a Harmony remote.

As for the BluRay player, you're right. I could only find pictures of it but nothing else. Take a look at the OPPO-BDP-83 universal sacd/dvd-a BluRay player. It's only available from OPPO but it's pretty much the best out there for $499. Not saying you should cancel the order on the Integra but I'd be concerned about not finding any info on it.

Ed Moxley

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ed
Integra is supposed to be Onkyo's higher end stuff. The player should be a good one.