1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Need help with my acurus A250

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by lotusing, Apr 18, 2013.

  1. lotusing

    lotusing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real Name:
    franco
    I just moved and when packing, someone lost the power cable to my amp. How do I shop for one? It has written on the back of the amp by the power cord outlet, 10a 110v and I have a cable from an older monitor that I don't use and it fits perfectly and is a 10amp 110v. Is this cable ok or do I need the exact cable for this amp?
    Thanks
     
  2. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,038
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
  3. lotusing

    lotusing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real Name:
    franco
    Thanks for the reply, that is the exact one that I have. I plugged it in briefly this morning and the on light was slightly flashing so I unplugged it. After you showed me that one I plugged it in again and now I have no power at all.
     
  4. lotusing

    lotusing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real Name:
    franco
    I pulled the amp out and put it on my bench and plugged it again and this time it lite up but was flashing like it was not getting a good connection.
     
  5. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,038
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    I would buy another cord, preferably 14awg.
     

Share This Page