What's new

Need a little advice - outdoor speakers with Yamaha receiver (1 Viewer)

jslow68

Auditioning
Real Name
Jeff
I have been banging my head against the wall trying to get my outdoor speakers to work. I have a 5.1 system inside.
I purchased a Yamaha RX-V671 receiver with a 2nd zone to run the outdoor speakers. I wanted to run my outdoor speakers off this but I found out they will only take an analog signal. I am trying to access my music through apple tv. But that is hooked up with and HDMI cable, so it won't work.
I also tried a external 2 channel amp connected to the Zone 2 out jacks. Still nothing.
Does any one have a solution? Whats the point of the second zone if it's only analog?
I'm not an expert by any means. So any help is appreciated.
Thanks!

Adam Gregorich

What to watch tonight?
Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Adam
Originally Posted by jslow68 /t/320897/need-a-little-advice-outdoor-speakers-with-yamaha-receiver#post_3928175
I have been banging my head against the wall trying to get my outdoor speakers to work. I have a 5.1 system inside.
I purchased a Yamaha RX-V671 receiver with a 2nd zone to run the outdoor speakers. I wanted to run my outdoor speakers off this but I found out they will only take an analog signal. I am trying to access my music through apple tv. But that is hooked up with and HDMI cable, so it won't work.
I also tried a external 2 channel amp connected to the Zone 2 out jacks. Still nothing.
Does any one have a solution? Whats the point of the second zone if it's only analog?
I'm not an expert by any means. So any help is appreciated.
Thanks!