What's new

my last time for speaker help (1 Viewer)

familyguy

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Jup
hey guys, sorry i keep posting new topics for which speakers i should get. i finally think i have settled on which ones i want. Have you guys heard of Fluance? are they any good. i will list the speakers i like and please let me know what you think. this is a 7.1 setup.

front mains: http://www.fluance.com/fluansmblac.html

center: http://www.fluance.com/fluancemv670c.html

side surround: http://www.fluance.com/fluanbipsurs.html

back surround: http://www.fluance.com/fluanbipsurs.html (same as side)

sub: http://www.fluance.com/fldbposu.html

so what do you guys think. my concerns are:

are the woofers for the front mains too small? ( and are these all the same series?)
also are bipolar speakers better? i have no experience with them.

thank you for all your help

Shane Harg

Second Unit

Your main concerns SHOULD be:
-Why don't they give their actual mailing address (at least where it should be on their site)?
-If they have "successfully revolutionized the audio industry", wouldn't most people here have heard of them? (SVS is a good example of a revolutionary audio product)
-Their products are better because they use better parts, etc? Why don't they go into much detail beyond that?
-Do they have a generous return policy?
-Why aren't their specs very impressive, even on paper?
-Why can't they produce any reviews beyond some testimonials (which they could have written themselves)?
-Why don't they say how long they've been in business?
-Why are they so dang cheap (maybe because they are?)?

I wouldn't purchase anything from this company unless I could audition their products first, or unless they would let me return the speakers, ppd by them, if I didn't like them (highly unlikely).

Sorry to sound cynical. Just don't want a fellow HT enthusiast to get burned by (largely unsubstantiated) low price, high quality claims.

aht3

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Andrew Taylor