1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Is the Rav2000 preprogrammed for all Yamaha receivers?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by Brian Beecher, Apr 2, 2003.

  1. Brian Beecher

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. Is there a place to find out if the Rav2000 is preprogrammed to operate a Yamaha RX-V793 receiver? Or maybe an MX-500? My original remote doesn't work, so I wouldn't be able to have another remote "learn" its functions. I also have a Sony 35" tv, CD player, VCR, and a Proscan DVD player. Would one of these remotes be a good choice for my setup? Thanks for the advice!

    Brian B
     
  2. Camp

    Camp Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 1999
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could always go to a Yamaha dealer and "learn" from their remotes.

    I would suspect Yamaha's IR codes are pretty similar between their various receivers. Perhaps other Yamaha will be able to confirm this.
     
  3. David Susilo

    David Susilo Screenwriter

    Joined:
    May 8, 1999
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you tried searching at Remote Central's website? Usually you can find remote definitions for Pronto Series (RAV2000 is a Pronto clone).

    WARNING: MAKE SURE THAT IF YOU'RE USING RAV2000-Z1 (the version that comes with RX-Z1), BACK EVERYTHING UP TO YOUR PC SINCE THE PROGRAM FOR RX-V1 MAY BE LOST FOREVER !!!!!
     

Share This Page