What's new

Harmony 620 can't go from movie to tv (1 Viewer)

Yekrats

Auditioning
Real Name
Jason
I have a Harmony 620, used with the components below. I have no problem going from watching tv to watching a movie or playing theWii. I have no problem going fom Wii to tv, but when I go from dvd to Wii, the tv goes to the tuner, so I see only snow. Why is it doing this?

TV: Samsung PN50C590
Bluray: Sony BDP-S370
Receiver: Onkyo TX-SR607

David Willow

Babbling Idiot
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dave
It depends are a few things. Does your Samung have unique codes for each input or does it select using a toggle? In other words, can you press a button and directly to the desired input or do you have to use a menu of some sort to go through each input between your current one and the one you want get to? I see you asked this same question on Logitech's boards (and got no answer there). I'm not an expert by any means (I kinda set it and forget it), but I will try to help if I can.. PS - It would be extremely helpful to know how you have everything connected as well.

Yekrats

Auditioning
Real Name
Jason
Thanks for the response. I've been a little frustrated with lack of response at the logitech forum.

I have the Blu-ray player and Dish DVR hooked up by HDMI through the receiver, and the Wii connected via component.

I have to go to a seperate menu to select the input for the TV.

Robert_J

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
Based on a picture of the remote, you have a source button only. Does it bring up a menu or does it just go to the next source connected?

But looking on Remote Central, there are other Samsung models with the same source button as yours but have hidden discreet input codes.

Yekrats

Auditioning
Real Name
Jason
The Souce button brings up a menu, and I use the directional buttons to toggle between the options.

Originally Posted by Robert_J