What's new

Fuel Injector Cleaner (1 Viewer)

Clinton McClure

Rocket Science Department
Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Clint
I've never used it before. Does anyone here use it and if so, in what type of vehicle and what type of engine with what mileage?
I'm coming up on 47k miles and am wondering if this is something I might want to use or if it's automotive snake oil.
------------------
My DVD Collection Casa del Clint

Carlo_M

Senior HTF Member
I'd like to know, too. But at my local car wash it's only $2.99 for the bottle, so even if it is snake oil, it's not like it'll break the bank if you try it.
If you don't get an answer, why not be the beta tester?
wink.gif
Then come back and tell us if you see/feel a difference...

Mike Lenthol

Second Unit
3 bucks is really high, most stuff is about $1.50 from PepBoys. It should not make you notice any difference; even if the fuel line and injectors are clogged, which they should not be on USA fuel, and especially at 47k. Maybe in Mexico, where it's 50:50 ratio with donkey piss,...
I always get a bottle of that stuff when buying stuff to change oil. If for nothing else get it as a prophylactic.

Carlo_M

Senior HTF Member
If for nothing else get it as a prophylactic.
Man, wouldn't it sting when you put it on?
biggrin.gif

Okay, maybe my car wash price is high (like everything else the damn place sells). One thing, though, all USA gas is not created equal. A friend of mine who works for a big auditing firm did a cheap-gas company (which I won't name, but it's not one of the big boys). Turns out they don't clean their tanks, that's a costly maneuver that most of the big name brands perform. That's why this cut-rate gas company can charge less at the pump. After he audited that company he swore off of their gas forever.
YMMV...literally.
wink.gif

Mike Lenthol

Second Unit