1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Does receiver have to be on for satellite recording

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Matthew Anderson, Oct 28, 2002.

  1. Matthew Anderson

    Matthew Anderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2000
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland,Tx.
    Real Name:
    Matthew Anderson
    I have an Outlaw 950 preamp and I have my DBS receiver connected to it. In order to record programs from the satellite I have to have the receiver turned on. Is there any way I can leave the receiver off and still record satellite programing with my VCR? Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Bob McElfresh

    Bob McElfresh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 1999
    Messages:
    5,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only if you wire the outputs of the sat receiver directly to the inputs on the VCR. Many sat receivers have multiple outputs and they work great for this.
     
  3. Matthew Anderson

    Matthew Anderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2000
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Garland,Tx.
    Real Name:
    Matthew Anderson
    Thanks Bob for that suggestion. I do have a second set of outs on my satellite receiver so I will try that. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page