What's new

Designing HT - Need Help w/ Colors!!! (1 Viewer)

friesepferd

Auditioning
Real Name
Jess
Hi there!
I'm a newb to the forum so I'll start out by giving a quick overview of my situation.
I am going to be building a house pretty soon which will have a HT in the basement.
It will be two rows of seating, projector & screen style. I'll show post the layout when I have it.
We want it to have a 'classy' look to it and have decided on merlot colored ceilume ceiling tiles (as shown below)

and I am pretty sure we are going to go with dark brown walls, probably with a slightly red tint but not overwehlming.
Any comments or suggestions on this color scheme?
What about carpet color? I was thinking maybe a tan/gold carpet. Im really not sure about that.
May later add collumns, also a gold/tan color?
Any inputs, pictures, online color palletes, etc. would be greatly appreciated.
Below is a quick makup of the approx colors I was thinking of:

maybe a smidge darker on the gold?
I know the merlot color doesnt match on my palette. I think the actual color is in btwn the two pics shown

friesepferd

Auditioning
Real Name
Jess
I am trying to decide on colors for my new theater room and have chosen to get these cieling tiles:

That picture may or may not be a bit purply compaired to what they really are.
I am trying to come up with a color scheme and am thinking blown walls and tan/gold carpet.
What do you think? Any ideas or suggestions?
Maybe something similar to this:
ceiling walls floor

friesepferd

Auditioning
Real Name
Jess
also if anyone has pictures of their theater rooms- especially ones with similar color schemes that would be great!

g-man70

Auditioning
Real Name
Gary Jenovai
I went with black glacier ceiling tile and grid, dark burgandy walls, and a dark grey (earth) carpet. It's a smaller room, 10x17. Here are some photos.

Adam Gregorich

What to watch tonight?
Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Adam