What's new

Best Subwoofer Under $1000.00 (delivered) (1 Viewer)

ryounglaw

Auditioning
Real Name
Ryan Young
Ok guys, I need some help. I am new to high end HT and want some advice. I have $1000.00 for buy a new sub, no more including delivery. My room HT is set up an old refurbished townhouse and is basically the entire first floor, I know not the best. The room is 35 long x 8 high x 13 feet wide (3,640 cubic feet). Though we may not be here for long that’s the situation now. I have heard so much about svs and hsu and outlaw. What would be the best sub in that price range given my room specs?

Robert_J

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
For a room that large, you need to move some air. The A7-350 for eD is one choice if you can spare an extra $50. The Castle from Epik Subwoofers is another choice but I don't know if shipping is included. If you are in the north Chicago area, you can go by and pick it up.

If you can build it yourself, then you can get much more for the money. I have about $1,000 invested in my sub. It has a pair of 15" TC Sounds drivers, powered by a pro amp delivering about 800w per channel @ 20 hz and is EQed by a 12 band parametric pro model.

-Robert

hodedofome

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Aaron Smith
Definitely what Robert said. This is the bare minimum you should get http://av123.com/component/page,shop...art/Itemid,37/

The eD would definitely rock, it would be $50 extra well spent. Epik is another great choice, though they are all out of stock. Building your own would be the best if you know what you're doing. HSU and SVS doesn't have a sub in your price range that can compare to the AV123 MFW-15 or especially the eD or Epik sub. You can go with one of the cheaper eD subs if you like Elemental Designs and can configure it with the 1300 watt amp and equalizer for less than $1k. Shipping is free.

ryounglaw

Auditioning
Real Name
Ryan Young