1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

Any suggestion? Need to build a karaok at home .

Discussion in 'Beginners, General Questions' started by qzzheng, Jul 14, 2013.

  1. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, guysI bought karaok system from china , and need to buy amp/receiver ( I don't know what is the different between them , any help ?) , speakers and mics .Systems will set up in basement .I need to know the brand and model is good for me . For everything , I can spend $1000-1500 Thanks
     
  2. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    What outputs does this karaoke have?Amp is powerReceiver is am/fm, pre-amp and amp.Pre-amp is control of the amp.
     
  3. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    Your karaoke might include pre-amp functions(also known as input switching and volume control).Does it include those things? (You should know what you bought)
     
  4. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Av output etc .
     
  5. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya, it included everything there .
     
  6. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    And those AV outputs are what?1/4?RCA?Component? Digital optical?Digital coax?1/8?HDMI?S-video?What?
     
  7. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    123.jpg
    321.JPG
     
  8. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    Can you translate the instructions?It doesn't make sense in "picture 2" that it shows this device connected to an AVR via 18 to RCA and two microphones sent directly to the AVR.And if this thing has HDMI, why are they using 1/8 to RCA?
     
  9. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    IN THIS PIC" THE AVR" looks like AMP if i translate it. AMP connected to 2 microphones and RCA
     
  10. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    Do microphones not connect to this karaoke?
     
  11. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    BTW, RCA MEANS THE SPEAKERS right?

    1/8 means the wire?
     
  12. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    microphone can connect to karaoke ,but if it connects to amp or AVR will be better quality
     
  13. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess the HDMI goes to tv, and vga goes to touch screen
     
  14. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    Better quality according to who?Microphones should never be connected directly to an amp/AVR/receiver not intended for it.That is the entire point of the karaoke box. The disc goes in it and the microphones connect to it...then it connects to something else.Does this have volume control?
     
  15. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    This karaoke box is totaly different than the old fashion one, it is builded in xp and linux system, have more than 50000 musics.

    regard this info.

    I'm looking for good receiver and valuable audio system. any suggestions??

    it can be 2.1 or 5.1

    thanks
     
  16. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    But, again, the picture of microphones connected directly to the AVR is...WRONG. PERIOD.And I know all about "computerized linux/XP" karaoke. They've had these since XP and Linux were new. How long has that been?
     
  17. qzzheng

    qzzheng Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya, you are right.
    that is why im looking for your advice , bro.

    usually, how these karaoke connect to speakers or amp or receiver?

    thanks soooooo much
     
  18. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    RCA is a connector. IE, the Yellow(above the HDMI) is an RCA video output. Next to the LAN that is red, that is an audio output of unknown type, as I can't see the pic for a description. But it is an RCA audio output(is that digital coax? could be. You bought it, you should know).

    1/8th is the green and purple to the right of the RCA audio output.(are both of those labeled audio output...or is one an input?)
     
  19. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    I have no idea why this has three VGA(well, I do know...just not why 1 is on the left...and the other two are over to the right)

    I still don't know if this has volume control(does it?). IF it does not, you need to connect it to an integrated amp, receiver or AVR.

    Integrated amp is a "receiver minus the am/fm". Example...
    http://www.amazon.com/Marantz-PM5004-Integrated-Amplifier-Black/dp/B003R7KMTC/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1373818835&sr=1-1&keywords=integrated+amplifier

    Then you have stereo receiver...
    Lastly you have AVR capable of "more than two speakers".(IE 3 speakers all the way to 11...how much do you, eventually, want to spend?)

    So...do you want 5.1(or 7.1...or...)?
    Or is 2.0(or 2.1) enough?
     
  20. schan1269

    schan1269 HTF Expert
    HW Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17,041
    Likes Received:
    894
    Location:
    Chicago-ish/NW Indiana
    Real Name:
    Sam
    And this, technically, counts as an integrated amplifier...
    http://www.amazon.com/AudioSource-AMP-25-Watt-Stereo-Black/dp/B004U29IGG/ref=sr_1_7?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1373819168&sr=1-7&keywords=integrated+amplifier (5 choices depending on how much power you think you need)

    cause it has a volume control* and two inputs (1/8th cuts off the RCA if you plug something in).

    *Any amp with a gain or volume control can technically be called an integrated amp.

    Also gain and volume are not, technically, the same thing.
     

Share This Page