View Single Post
Home Theater Forum
Old 06-08-2007, 02:59 PM   #2 of 8
Colin Davidson
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Local Time: 09:57 PM
Local Date: 10-11-2008
Posts: 389

Re: WholeSaleAV.com?


Walt,

While I have not personally purchased from them, a red flag for me is any place that won't put a physical address on their website. The site says:

"We opened retail stores, mall stores and even a catalog call center. As the 90's came we had a new opportunity, the internet. We have now been selling on-line for over 12 years and have worked in every major marketplace."

While ResellerRatings is a great resource, I also like to take a look at the BBB for the area that the business is in. After doing a little WHOIS searching here is the info I found:

The Advantage Co
+1 716 565 4009
5195 Main St
Williamsville NY 14221 US
So it looks like it is a part of Stereo Advantage in New York.

Hopefully this helps you in further searching to see if this company is reputable or not. Good Luck!

Colin
Colin Davidson is offline Quote this post in a PM Send Support Ticket Reply With Quote sendpm.gif
Home Theater Forum
Home Theater Forum
Home Theater Forum