Home Theater Forum  ›  Forums  ›  Home Theater Hardware  ›  Speakers and Subwoofers  ›  Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

#1
Rating: 0
Has anybody heard of this brand? After reading through the white van scam, I'm beginning to think that this is one of them.
Export to Wiki
#2
Rating: 0

Re: Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

Heh, let's see. A 400 watt sub "regularly priced" $479.00 at $98.88, and $10 shipping. "25 lb Pair, 400 watt surround speakers" regularly $200 for $20. 1300 Watt DJ speakers, "regularly" $2,598 for $298.

Yeah, definitely legit.


They flutter behind you, your possible pasts.
Some bright-eyed and crazy, some frightened and lost.
Export to Wiki
#3
Rating: 0

Re: Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

This Acoustic Audio buyer review is about as negative as it can be:

eBay Guides - Warning Deepdiscount acoustic audio sub scam

But it sounds "too bad to be true" if you know what I mean, like eBay would ban this seller if it was true. Nonetheless, Acoustic Audio (or any of the other brands sold by the eBay seller DeepDiscount) is not a real brand of home speaker, its obviously made as cheaply as possible and then sold exclusively on the web, so don't expect much.

The bottom line about speakers is that you should always audition them if at all possible or at least buy only well know brands with published reviews from reputable sources. People should learn that if it sounds to good to be true, 99.99% it is a scam.
Export to Wiki
#4
Rating: 0

Re: Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

They seem to have a following on a different site...
The Official Acoustic Audio Subwoofer Owners Thread - Blu-ray Forum
Export to Wiki
#5
Rating: 0

Re: Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

A $98.88 sub woofer is nothing more than a $98.88 sub woofer. With any purchase in life let "Caveat emptor" "Let the buyer beware". be your guide.
Export to Wiki
#6
Rating: 0

Re: Acoustic Audio from TheDeepDiscount.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by gfrancis0
This Acoustic Audio buyer review is about as negative as it can be:

eBay Guides - Warning Deepdiscount acoustic audio sub scam

But it sounds "too bad to be true" if you know what I mean, like eBay would ban this seller if it was true. Nonetheless, Acoustic Audio (or any of the other brands sold by the eBay seller DeepDiscount) is not a real brand of home speaker, its obviously made as cheaply as possible and then sold exclusively on the web, so don't expect much.

The bottom line about speakers is that you should always audition them if at all possible or at least buy only well know brands with published reviews from reputable sources. People should learn that if it sounds to good to be true, 99.99% it is a scam.


You are absolutely right, sometimes it's better to get something more expensive (either from ebay, amazon or whatever store) and recognizable than something cheap.
Export to Wiki