WHV Press Release: Hart of Dixie: The Complete Second Season

Discussion in 'TV on DVD and Blu-ray' started by Ronald Epstein, Jul 30, 2013.

  1. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Administrator

    Jul 3, 1997
    Likes Received:
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein
    Rachel Bilson Available for House Calls as the Medically Astute,
    Romantically Challenged Dr. Zoe Hart in

    Straight from the South and Into Your Homes
    On DVD October 15, 2013

    BURBANK, CA (July 29, 2013) Rachel Bilson continues her starring role in season two of Hart of Dixie as New York surgeon Dr. Zoe Hart, who is starting to adjust to life as a general practitioner in BlueBell, Alabama. But small-town life can lead to big-time fun in the Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group release of Hart of Dixie: The Complete Second Season on DVD on October 15, 2013. Executive produced by Leila Gerstein (Gossip Girl), Josh Schwartz (Gossip Girl, Chuck, The O.C.), Stephanie Savage (Gossip Girl, The O.C.) and Len Goldstein, Hart of Dixie also stars Jaime King (Gary Unmarried), Cress Williams (Grey's Anatomy), and Wilson Bethel (Generation Kill), with Tim Matheson (The West Wing) and Scott Porter (Friday Night Lights). The five-disc DVD set includes all 22 episodes from the second season and is priced to own at $59.98 SRP.
    The season kicks off with Zoe capturing two hearts and having to choose between bad boy Wade Kinsella and good guy George Tucker. Meanwhile, Lavon Hayes, Zoe’s best friend in town and the mayor of BlueBell, is surprised by a familiar face and an unexpected twist in the mayoral race, and newly jilted Lemon Breeland tries to deal with fresh beginnings the best way she knows how, all while her father, Dr. Brick Breeland, is dealing with his own issues of the heart. But it’s not all complicated love triangles in this charming comedic drama, and unexpected friendships abound as Zoe learns to be a better doctor, a better person, and maybe even fall in love. Hart of Dixie is from Bonanza Productions Inc. in association with Fake Empire, Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios.

    22 One-Hour Episodes

    1. I Fall to Pieces
    2. Always on My Mind
    3. If It Makes You Happy
    4. Suspicious Minds
    5. Walkin’ After Midnight
    6. I Walk the Line
    7. Baby, Don’t Get Hooked on Me
    8. Achy Breaky Hearts
    9. Sparks Fly
    10. Blue Christmas
    11. Old Alabama

    12. Islands in the Stream
    13. Lovesick Blues
    14. Take Me Home, Country Roads
    15. The Gambler
    16. Where I Lead Me
    17. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
    18. Why Don’t We Get Drunk
    19. The Kiss
    20. If Tomorrow Never Comes
    21. I’m Moving On
    22. On the Road Again

    $59.98 SRP
    Street Date: October 15, 2013
    Order Due Date: September 10, 2013
    Languages: English (5.1)
    Subtitles: French, Spanish
    Aspect Ratio: 16x9
    Approx running time: Feature - 968 minutes
    UPC: 883929278312
    DVD Catalog # 1000343930
    Thank you for supporting HTF when you preorder using the link below. If you are using an adblocker you will not see link.

Share This Page