Sony RM-AV3000 Help

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by DarrenH, Apr 5, 2003.

  1. DarrenH

    DarrenH Agent

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,
    Does anyone know how to change the label names of the components? When you hit the "Other" key the names of various components are displayed on the touch screen, i.e. the first by defualt is MD. I wish to change this to be SACD but was unable to figure out how to do it. Maybe I just read the instructions wrong. Thanks...
     
  2. Todd Hostettler

    Todd Hostettler Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 1999
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't be done. At least to my knowledge.[​IMG]

    The one and only shortcoming to this remote, IMHO.
     
  3. MikeSRC

    MikeSRC Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can change the component labels, but it's not very clear in the manual.

    When you get to the point where you see the "MD" flashing on the bottom of the touchscreen, push it and it will then appear at the top of the screen in the Mode Select position. Push and hold the "MD" for a couple of seconds (you may have to do this more than once) and the screen will change to the label editing screen. You can then change the label to anything you want.
     
  4. Todd Hostettler

    Todd Hostettler Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 1999
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent! I was sick of having to scroll two screens in just to get to my LD player. Thanks!
     
  5. DarrenH

    DarrenH Agent

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Mike,

    Thanks, don't feel bad that I didn't pick up on it i the manual then. Will give it a shot this weekend...
     

Share This Page