What's new

Sony 1252Q $300! Pick up in Allentown PA only! (1 Viewer)

RANDY FISHER

Second Unit
Sony 1252Q $300! Pick up in Allentown PA only!
I have had one of these collecting dust in my basement for about a year now. I am a designer for a A/V contractor and I got it from a company we were re-doing some meeting and conference rooms for. It works but probably needs to be re-tubed. I have the remote, many documents that I have collected from the net over the past year pertaining to the projector(manuals, throw charts). It has an RGBHV and an S-Video input card and I am sure it scans high enough to do HDTV with a component transcoder (or direct VGA). It weighs ~175lbs and I don't have the mount. I am getting ready to move and would like to get rid of it as I don't want to drag it with me.
It works as I did fire it up but it's just to big and heavy for me to move around by myself and I have no place in my town house with a throw distance long enough to properly test just how bad off the CRT's are. The best I was able to get were (3) separate images (red green and blue) from the laptop screen saver I was using to attempt to throw an image on my kitchen patio blinds. I am in engineering for the A/V contractor I work for. Our sales person on the project it came from told me (2) of the (3) tubes needed to be replaced...the customer said no sell me a new LCD projector(much brighter in lumen, easier to set up, smaller, cheaper). They wanted nothing to do with fixing it so I asked if I could have it...they were using it for presentations in a large sloped conference room. If I remember correctly the lens spacers were set up for 150" diag. screen. I had thought about having our service dept. fix it but I just want to get rid of it. I am planning to buy a new house in the coming months and I don't feel like dragging it with me on the move. It's probably worth $300 for parts alone.
If you are interested email me:
days: [email protected]
evenings: [email protected]