What's new

Question about what resolutions my TV supports (1 Viewer)

Asura

Auditioning
I'm new to HDTV, I bought the Sony KV-32HS510, says it's supports 1080i.

I'm still new to 480/720/1080

Does my TV support 480i/p, 720i/p, and 1080i/p. If not, which ones does it support, I can't tell.

Thanks

I coudln't post the url, guess it was too big, here's the specs

Features top of page

• FD Trinitron® Picture Tube

• HD Detailer™ Wideband Video Amplifier

• Scrolling Channel Index™ System

• Two Tone Cosmetic Design

• Hi-Scan 1080i™ Display

• Memory Stick® Media Playback (JPEG)*

• DRC™ Digital Reality Creation™ MultiFunction Circuitry

• CineMotion™ Reverse 3-2 Pulldown Technology

• MID™-X Multi Image Driver X Circuitry

• Twin-View™ Two Tuner Picture and Picture

• Hi-Scan 1080i™ Display - Sony's Hi-Scan1080i™ TV's accept the full 1080 interlaced scanning lines (1080i) or 720 progressive scan (720p) from an external HDTV receiver or a compatible high definition digital satellite receiver. It also accepts 480 progressive (480p) scanning lines from compatible DVD video sources.

• Digital Reality Creation™ (DRC™)-Multifunction Circuitry - This Sony proprietary technology displays four times the picture resolution compared to conventional models for excellent picture quality.

• CineMotion™ Reverse 3-2 Pulldown Technology - is a fixed algorithm irrespective of source which preserves the integrity of movie film frames to create the best possible image

• DVI-HDTV Interface (Digital Visual Interface) - has been added for the latest generation in high definition television connectivity. A single wire delivers a full digital uncompressed HD signal that can be received from any DVI set top box.