What's new

Printer problem...... (1 Viewer)

Brent_H

Second Unit
So after a sheet is done printing on my HP DeskJet 932C, it is about 1/4" shy of feeding all the way through to the "holding" tray, so when the next printed piece comes through, it james up......it just started recently. Any ideas on how to remedy this?

John Watson

Screenwriter
Brent, I'm no techie, but when I have had jams, or out of paper messages when I'm not, etc, shutting down (sometimes I eventually unplug it), removeing torn paper as best as possible (many printers aren't very accessible), and restarting her seems to have kept this old Epson going for 5+ years. I try not to overload the feeder either. Good Luck.

Lee Carbray

Second Unit
Brent, I actually work in HP's service center up here in Canada, so I may be able to help you out.It sound like the paper tray is stuck in the feed position. Try this.

First take out the paper tray and any jammed paper in the printer.
Turn the printer off and remove the access panel in the back. Also make sure the Carriage(holds the cartridges) is sitting at the right on the printer. If it is not you should be able to move it with your hand with the printer off.
You should see three black rollers.
First rotate the rollers by hand opposite to the direction of the paper feed. Do this for a couple rotations on until the is some strong resistance.
Then rotate them in the correct direction of the paper feed.
After a couple rotations they should be relatively easy to move and the printer should be in "ready" mode.
Replace the paper tray and it should lie flat. It the tray lifts up against the rollers you will still have a problem.

Let me know if that helped at all.

Brent_H

Second Unit
whoa, you are probably the best person to answer this one....Thanks Lee, I will give it a try!!
:)

Brent_H

Second Unit
Lee~