What's new

Poor LFE and Bass Management.....Plssssss Help (1 Viewer)

BraveHeart123

Second Unit
Real Name
Faisal
This is my first 5.1 home theater, but I'm no novice in sound systems configuration. I've been in car audio for 15 years now and a big audiophile. So, I know the kinda quality I'm expecting outa my HT and have tried all possible crossover settings, but it's way below expectations and gives poor LFE and Bass Management. OK lemme explain the stuff I have.

Bedroom Dimensions and Dynamics

1.16' x 12' / Concrete flooring but wall-to-wall carpeted and drapped windows
2.Front speakers (Towers) are 51/2 feet apart angled in about 20 degrees toward the center of bed where I rest my head while watching movies. Sub is placed about 6 inches to the right of the front left tower speaker. Center speaker sits just below the Philips Ambilight 7803 and is equidistant from both tower speakers.
3.Front towers are about 6 inches away from the wall behind and sub is about a foot.
4.Surrounds are slight above the listening position on the side walls.
5.The front edge of bed is about 3 feet away from Towers/Sub/Center. Bed is not solid wood and the front side of it runs all the way down to the floor i.e. there's hardly 3 inches space under it.

System Description

1.Yamaha RX-V363 AV Receiver with YPAO / 100 Watts per channel x 5
2.Front Towers: Yamaha NS-7900 2-Way Bass-Reflex / 100W/180W Nominal/Max input / Frequency (32 Hz - 25 kHz)
3.Center & Surrounds: Yamaha NS-P60
Center: 60W/180W Nominal/Max Input --- Frequency (70 Hz - 30 kHz)

Surrounds: 50W/150W Nominal/Max Input --- Frequency (80 Hz - 30 kHz)

• 4. Klipsch KSW-10 Powered Subwoofer.
• 5. DVD player is Pioneer DV-410V.