What's new

Pioneer 1014 or 56TXI (1 Viewer)

Jim Lyman

Agent
Trying to decide if the 56 is worth twice the price of the 1014. Both have 110 watts. I'm trying to convince my wife why we need the 56 over the 1014. Be careful she'll be reading this too! (LOL)

Later, Jim

David Barteaux

Stunt Coordinator
-Less "rats nest" of wires in the back using I-Link.
-Advanced Auto setup/EQ means easier setup.
-Peace of mind knowing you don't need to upgrade later.
-allows you to connect to your computer to play mp3 audio files.

Eric A

Second Unit
Definitely the 56TXi. I have had a 59TXi and now a 56TXi. The 56TXi is much more of the 59TXi than the 55TXi was. It is really worth the difference.

Jim Lyman

Agent
Thanks guys, I am new to this I-link. If I were to purchase the 56 what else would I need to use the I-link? Do brands have to match or are all i-links the same?
Later

Chip E

Screenwriter
iLink = firewire, ie: 1394. It is a universal standard unlike, let's say, Denon's Denon Link which is proprietary. Any firewire dvd player would work with the 56txi. Alot of people use the Pioneer Elite 47ai or Pioneer Elite 59avi via firewire because not to many company's seem to have iLink players out yet. I think Yamaha is coming out with one soon.. I use the 56txi and am quite pleased with it. The advanced auto cal is amazing. I don't use iLink right now because i'm not prepared to upgrade my dvd player yet. I'm looking forward to it though. The idea of using a single cable for all digital audio,DVD-A,&SACD IS appealing. Right now it looks like a pound of spagetti behind my rack!

Yung

Stunt Coordinator
Chip, now that you've had your 56TXi for a few days, how does it compare to the 52TX (1014TX) you previously had?

Jim Lyman

Agent
Yes Chip I would like to hear this too. Do you think the 56 does alot better job of processing?
Later, Jim

Brandon_S

Second Unit