What's new

Panasonic 47WX49 for $1485 ?!?!?! (1 Viewer)

James_C

Agent
I have been considering buying this tv for a few months now and a local dealer is selling it for $1485 today only. Does anyone have any opinions on this tv?? This is by far the best deal I have seen! What should I do??

Also, I stumbled upon a link that explains how to disable the SVM (Scan Velocity Modulation) on this tv. What is this and why would I want to disable it???

Please help!

I have to decide TODAY!!!

Thanks!

Gregg Loewen

Founder, Professional Video Alliance
Insider
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Gregg Loewen
This is an awesome price, if a 47" is what you want, BUY IT!!!

dont worry about SVM, all sets have this. You will want to disable it...more later.

Also, Eliab is doing a tour in your area soon. Give him an email and get on this list for a calibration, he will take care of SVM and a lot of other stuff.

Gregg

James_C

Agent
Who is Eliab? How do I contact him? How much does he charge to do a calibration??

Also, what is the SVM for and why is it there if everyone disables it???

DougRuss

Stunt Coordinator
James,
Here's a explaination of SVM :emoji_thumbsup:
Also, what's the name of that Dealer? That's a great price for that TV !!
Here's a site dedicated to that Tv;Click Here

David Ki

Agent
H.H.Gregg rocks, not sure how many are outside of OHio. My sister went to the one in Chilicothe and bought a dented store display Refrigerator cheap. Just as they started wheeling it out the manager stopped them and said the fridge was already sold. They gave my sister a brand new unit of the same model at the dented price. She made out like a bandit.

HUBA HUBA. Just saw the HH Gregg ad. Might be getting this one myself. Good through Jan 1 till 6PM. NO INTEREST TIL JAN 03, they give you a full year to pay it off!

Kishu

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Kishore
Eliab's contact info is in avical.com website..

Cheers,

Kishore

James_C

Agent