No hdmi inputs on tv

Discussion in 'Displays' started by pfar, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a 50" plasma Samsung tv. I was wondering if there was a kit or anything to be able to add an hdmi output Thanks
     
  2. Gregg Loewen

    Gregg Loewen Video Standards Instructor, THX Ltd.
    Insider

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 1999
    Messages:
    6,373
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    New England
    Real Name:
    Gregg Loewen
    what kind of inputs are on it ??
     
  3. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I typo'd I meant it doesn't have any output's.
     
  4. Joseph DeMartino

    Joseph DeMartino Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    8,311
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Florida
    Real Name:
    Joseph DeMartino
    What do you want to use an HDMI output for? What are you connecting to? Joe
     
  5. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to put an hdmi cable from my tv to my reciever. My main reason is because right now i just have two audio cables and an s video cable going to my reciever and when I switch inputs on my reciever I have to manually move my audio cables from input to input to get sound from my reciever and it gets really annoying to where I just leave the audio cables on my blu ray and I miss out on my other inputs. If there is another way to fix or adjust this than that would be great.
     
  6. Burlsworth

    Burlsworth Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could use an optical digital cable to run to your reciever. Or run your cable box, if your not using basic cable through a coax, to your receiver and your receiver to the TV.
     

Share This Page