What's new

New to Home Theaters (1 Viewer)

bravekc

Auditioning
Real Name
Ken
Ok so I'm new to home theaters in general. I've dreamet up this component list of what I'd like to buy here in the near future. I'll have to do it in small steps. I've been researching for the past 4ish months on what to buy and educating my self about home theaters in general. I mainly want to use my theater for cable, blueray, 3D blueray, lots of internet videos, music, and video games. T.V. Sony 60" 3D LED-LCD KDL60EX720 Don't really care for 3d much yet but, my kids will like it. AVR Not sure which yet Yamaha RX-V671, Pioneer VSX-1021-K, Denon AVR 1912 Speakers Haven't quite figured out how to match speakers yet. I like the idea of a set of Klipsch Speakers. Now if I'm right all of the AVRs that I choose rated at 90 watts RMS per channel and 8ohms so I need speakers that are rated for 90 watts RMS and 8ohms? What if I buy speakers that are rated at 150 watts RMS and 8ohms? Also since the AVRS all are 7.1 Do I need to have speakers for all channels? Can I run a 5.1 setup with those AVRS? And, last for the rear speakers I like the idea of using floor standing speakers for the front L/R and also for the rear L/R speakers. It seems like most setups are 2 floor standing speakers and two rear bookshelf speakers. Does it matter? 3D Blueray/DVD PS3 320GB Is that a quality 3D Blueray/Blueray player? Or does it not matter everything will be hooked up with HDMI 1.4. Also an Xbox 360 Home Networking Apple 3TB Time Capsule. I plan on having everything connected to the router by LAN. So I can use airplay I also watch alot of videos from the internet so I want to be able to channel everything through the T.V./AVR. T.V. $1799 AVR I'm Flexiable with about the 500$ range with the one that i have picked it seems like that is very possible Speakers-Does'nt really matter id like to keep it in 1000-2000 range for a full 7.1 setup. PS3-$350 2 or 3TB Time Capsule 300-500 Add another $1000 for unseen costs a