What's new

Marcus Welby, MD...... (1 Viewer)

Luc Roussel

Agent
I know, an other old medical series but i remember this show so well and I used to love it so much...Guess , one of the reason I am a nurse today!!!

Any news, rumors about this series out on DVD pretty soon?

Mark To

Supporting Actor
Universal is slow off the blocks with releases and the sale to NBC has just slowed things further.

Sarah V.

Auditioning
i also enjoyed watching this show very much.
and am anxiously awaiting news that it will be out on dvd, i hope in the very near future.

Jack Briggs

Senior HTF Member
Sarah, you asked if I could "help" you in getting this series to DVD. No, I cannot, but you can write to whomever owns the distribution rights to this show to express your desire to see it released to DVD. Given that Welby dominated the Neilsens for about three years straight (albeit, in a pre-cable universe) and given the amazing popularity of television shows on DVD, the current owners of the show might be open to making more money off the property.

redbird

Agent
Real Name
M
Is there any chance of this show ever making it to DVD? It's hard to believe that even one season hasn't been announced by now.:frowning:

Jeff

Supporting Actor
Same here! People aren't getting any younger. The longer they take to get this out the more people will have forgotten about it.

Jeff

Hank Dearborn

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Hank
This was one of the series that Universal was offering around to all of the independents. I guess no one went for it.

Joe Lugoff

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joe
Poor Robert Young: Two successful, classic series, and they won't release them on DVD.

I guess there's no point in asking for "Window on Main Street." :laugh:

redbird

Agent
Real Name
M