What's new

"Marcus Welby" #2 coming! (1 Viewer)

redbird

Agent
Real Name
M
Wow! I had a deep down feeling that we'd only see the 1st season and that would be it. I'm pleasantly shocked that the 2nd season is on its way.

Neil Brock

Senior HTF Member
Originally Posted by redbird

I have no knowledge one way or the other, but I suspect that when a company sublicenses a show out, they don't get to do it piecemeal. They pretty much have to pay up front for the whole run, not just a season at a time. The only way they won't follow through and put the whole thing out is if they feel they will lose more money by producing the DVDs than they'll lose by just eating the rights fees they paid.

WaveCrest

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Richard
Great news about the second season of Marcus Welby, MD being released on Region 1 from Shout! Factory. I hope, but won't be disappointed if it isn't on some or all of the episodes, that the full version of the title sequence is on some or all of the episodes in the second season set.

bmasters9

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ben Masters
Originally Posted by WaveCrest

Great news about the second season of Marcus Welby, MD being released on Region 1 from Shout! Factory. I hope, but won't be disappointed if it isn't on some or all of the episodes, that the full version of the title sequence is on some or all of the episodes in the second season set.

I too would like for that full title sequence to be there. I've seen a video clip of it from tv-intros.com but I'd love for it to be included on this upcoming DVD release.

Robert13

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Robert
I'm definitely picking up a copy of Season 2. It has one of my favorite episodes on it "Sounding Brass". Can't wait for this!

younger1968

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
paul young
i have pre-order the 2nd season. I really like Robert Young as a classic actor. It is really great seen a young james brolin.

younger1968

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
paul young