Lionsgate Press Release: Hecho en México

Discussion in 'DVD' started by Ronald Epstein, May 1, 2013.

  1. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Administrator

    Jul 3, 1997
    Likes Received:
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein
    Explore Mexico's beautiful and vast artistic heritage when the revealing documentary Hecho en México (Made in Mexico)arrives on DVD (plus Digital UltraViolet), Digital Download and Video on Demand July 16th from Lionsgate Home Entertainment. Featuring over 50 of Mexico's most influential artists, musicians and personalities including actor Diego Luna (Y Tu Mamá Tambien), Alejandro Fernández, Los Tucanes de Tijuana, Don Cheto, Chavela Vargas, Gloria Trevi, Julieta Venegas, Rubén Albarrán, Natalia Lafourcade, Lupe Esparza, Carla Morrison and Lila Downs, Hecho en México is a musical journey towards Mexican identity and an exploration of what it means to hail from this rich culture. From writer/producer/director Duncan Bridgeman (1 Giant Leap) and producer Lynn Fainchtein, this gorgeous documentary unveils a landscape of fascinating minds, thoughts and culture. The Hecho en México DVD will be available for the suggested retail price of $19.98.

    Hecho en México (Made in Mexico) is an inspiring and often funny musical road trip through modern-day "Mexicanity." The film showcases the richness of Mexican music and artistry. Elders and youth come together to speak about their craft, their homeland and what it means to be Mexican. From poets and singers to actors and cultural leaders, Hecho en México takes you into the inner circle of an extraordinarily rich and diverse culture.
    Year of Production: 2012
    Title Copyright: Hecho en México © 2012 The Mates Contents, S.A. de C.V.All Rights Reserved. Artwork © 2012 Pantelion, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
    Type: Limited Theatrical Release
    Rating: R for some language, sexual references and brief drug use
    Genre: Documentary
    Closed Captioned: English
    Subtitles: English and Spanish
    Format: 16x9 Widescreen (1.78:1)
    Feature Running Time: 100 minutes
    DVD Audio Status: 5.1 Dolby Digital

Share This Page