Lionsgate Press Release: Care Bears: The Original Series Collection

Discussion in 'DVD' started by Ronald Epstein, Aug 1, 2012.

  1. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Administrator

    Jul 3, 1997
    Likes Received:
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein

    The Care Bears are celebrating 30 years of Sharing, Caring and Fun! To commemorate the occasion, Lionsgate will release a limited edition Care Bears: The Original Series Collection 30-year anniversary collectors' set. The ultimate collection for fans old and new, this 6-DVD set features 64 classic episodes and a full-length movie - starring Cheer Bear, Share Bear, Tenderheart Bear and all of the Care Bear Cousins. Filled with magic, generosity and hope, the Care Bears: The Original Series Collection will be available just in time for holiday gift giving on October 9th for the suggested retail price of $29.98.

    Since re-emerging from hibernation in 2002, the Care Bears have struck a chord with a new generation of kids and teens, as well as their parents who originally grew up with them. Promoting the universal message of compassion and consideration, the timeless Care Bears DVD series from Lionsgate has enjoyed tremendous success since the cherished bears' animated titles resurfaced.


    Originally created by American Greetings, the lovable bears of Care-a-lot - Cheer Bear, Share Bear, Harmony Bear and all their buddies - with unique belly badges and a caring mission - have been delighting fans for 30 years! Whether it's learning the value of friendship, helping someone in need or using their special powers to brighten up the day, the adorable Care Bears are always ready for caring, sharing and giving goodness!


    Year of Production: 2012

    Title Copyright: © 2012 Those Characters From Cleveland, Inc. Used under license by Lions Gate Films Inc.

    American Greetings with Rose Logo is a trademark of AGC, LLC.

    Type: TV on DVD
    Genre: Children/Family, Animated

    Rating: Not Rated
    Closed Captioned: English
    Subtitles: N/A

    DVD Format: 4x3 Full Screen (1.33:1)

    Running Time: Approximately. 923 minutes

    DVD Audio Status: 2.0 Dolby Digital

Share This Page