What's new

Klipsch as my baseline?of Redish's Schulte in all I know I don't know (1 Viewer)

jaydee

Stunt Coordinator
Though, I am new to this form.

I just begun my search for new home theater system I have decided on the Pioneer Elite VSX43 as my receiver. To match this, I and started out looking at the Klipsch RF3 package home theater speaker system with the RSW12 subwoofer. Since joining this form, I have learned of several different speaker systems which I should consider. Mainly in the speaker systems PSB and rocket. Although PSB. Although I can listen to PSB's at a store herethe Rockets I cannot. I've been inundated over the last couple of weeks with information on who thinks what is the best I realize that I must just go to look and listen to each speaker system and determine on my own which sounds the best. For the subwoofers I was extremely happy with the RSW12 Klipsch but from what I've read some, lower powered ported systems are more effective than the to 2400 Watt Klipsch. Is there anyone in the Austin TX area who has a pair of Rockets that I can listen to.

I determined after listening to some expensive speakers vs. listening to some inexpensive speakers that it's not really the price you pay but it's a sound the you hear. I have a neighbor who hasn't Svs subwoofer and he swears by it. The problem with the SVS is the space it takes up in the room and I'm not too excited about the aesthetics either.

Any suggestions?

jaydee

Stunt Coordinator
Hello, it's me again.

Just wanted not let you know on these posts I use Dragon NaturallySpeaking 6.0 and I don't always catch the grammar. So, please forgive me if you do not understand some of the text in the post.

Cam S

Screenwriter
Hi Jaydee, and welcome to the forum.