What's new

JVC 52Z575 on the way!!! (1 Viewer)

Scott_N

Second Unit
I'm done with 2-channel upgrades for the time being so I finally bought my first HDTV. I went to my dealer and looked at a JVC D-ILA a Samsung DLP and a Sony LCD in the same room and was blown away by the picture of the JVC! I'm a audiophile not a videophile but to me the DLP had slightly reddish cast to it. The JVC had a almost CRT look to it with more accurate colors but maybe the DLP needed to be calibrated I don't know. Also the JVC had better detail to my eyes with HD and DVD than the Samsung or the Sony. It will be here in a couple of weeks and replaces the 35" Toshiba i've been using for the past 10 years. I can't wait to watch football in HD and to rewatch my favorite movies on the JVC!:emoji_thumbsup:

KirkP

Agent
Congratulations Scott! It's a great TV and I know you'll thoroughly enjoy watching sports in HD (I do!). The customers that have purchased a D-ILA TV from continue to rave about the picture whenever we check in with them. It does sound like the DLP may not have been calibrated properly or could have bee a bad source but in any event, you made a great purchase.

Scott_N

Second Unit
Kirk

Thanks for your input. The JVC is the first digital display that has really impressed me.

WhitneyRoberts

Auditioning
How does non-HD broadcasts look on this TV? I am seriously considering a 61" and I'm curious. I haven't seen one in person as of yet - just read the specs. Thanks!

GeorgeALesniak

Auditioning
Congratulations Scott! You will LOVE it! I was in the same boat as you. I was leaning toward the Samsung but the rainbows and eyestrain blew it for me. I took delivery of my 61Z575 the week before Christmas. Did you see that JVC announced their 1080P D-ILAs at CES today?

>>How does non-HD broadcasts look on this TV? I am >>seriously considering a 61" and I'm curious. I haven't >>seen one in person as of yet - just read the specs. >>Thanks!