What's new

Is Scaring People Illegal? (1 Viewer)

Zen Butler

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Zen K. Butler
Can you just randomly jump out of a bush or something and go "Rrrrraaaaaaarrrrrrr!!" to anyone? anytime?

My girlfriend has this weird fetish of hiding in closets, bushes etc. and jumping out and scaring the sh*t out of people. What if she scares someone to death?

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John
You mean she does this to people she doesn't know? Doesn't sound very smart to me.

Joe Szott

Screenwriter
Real Name
Joe S.
What if she chooses someone who is a 4th degree Jujitsu master and winds up drinking her meals through a straw? Legal is here and there, but you just can't go wrong with adding a dash of smart.

El Diablo no juege...

Zen Butler

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Zen K. Butler
My word! yes, people she knows. Being a martial artist myself; I'm sure the "4th degree Jujitsu master" could maintain. :)

MarkHastings

Senior HTF Member
Did you ever see that hidden camera video where they filled a hole with water and covered it with leaves? Then the unsuspecting people would fall into it!!! :eek:

With my fragile back, I'd probably do some serious damage if I ever came across that and BOY would I be PISSED!!!!!

EDIT: Link
Please tell me it's fake ;)

Ricardo C

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ricardo C
Screw the ju-jitsu master, what about a guy with a concealed weapon who opens fire because he thinks he's being assaulted?

Jason Harbaugh

Senior HTF Member
There's that guy in San Fransisco that has been doing just that for years. He is homeless (or at least appears to be) and hides behind a tree he holds, then scares people on the peer. There's a video probably on youtube with it.

Bryan X

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Bryan

Mark, I saw this for the first time a week or two ago. Simply hilarious. Although I remember thinking at the time, someone could seriously get hurt.