What's new

Introducing myself to this forum (1 Viewer)

LincolnSpector

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Lincoln Spector
Hi, folks.

I'm a professional, freelance tech writer who would rather be writing about cinema. Home theater gave me at least some chances to combine the two. I also write a locally-oriented Bay Area film blog, for which I occasionally write Blu-ray reviews.

I've recently quit my one regular gig, writing PCWord's Answer Line blog. Hopefully, this will give me time to write more about what I want to write about. I also wrote what I believe is the first and only long-running technology humor column, which appeared in various magazines over the 22 years I wrote it.

I've been involved with home theater since the Laserdisc days, but always on the lower end of the budget. A journalist's salary and 3 kids to put through college doesn't leave much money for truly expensive gadgets.

Here are a few articles of mine that you might find interesting:

Andrew M

Second Unit
Real Name
Andrew Melomet
Hi, Lincoln!

Welcome the Forum!

Now that you have a 4K HDTV does this mean you're going to forsake Movie Nights in my home theater?

Enjoy your new set!

Andy

B-ROLL

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Bryan
Hi, folks.

I'm a professional, freelance tech writer who would rather be writing about cinema. Home theater gave me at least some chances to combine the two. I also write a locally-oriented Bay Area film blog, for which I occasionally write Blu-ray reviews.

I've recently quit my one regular gig, writing PCWord's Answer Line blog. Hopefully, this will give me time to write more about what I want to write about. I also wrote what I believe is the first and only long-running technology humor column, which appeared in various magazines over the 22 years I wrote it.