What's new

I need help connecting cable box to TV & receiver :) (1 Viewer)

Silkyandme

Auditioning
Real Name
Laura
I hope someone can help me with their knowledge. I just purchased a new Samsung 50 inch LED 2160p Smart 4K Ultra HD TV Model # UN50JS7000FXZA and would like to know the best way to connect my DVR, TV, Receiver and Karaoke CD player together.

I am not familiar with the different types of HDMI connections on the TV, and the USB ports. I do not know which type of connections works better than others. I have all the types of cables to connect everything, yet not sure which way to go to get the best sound out of my components. I have a DVD player and a Blue RAY DVD to connect as well.

I am a novice trying to find out the best way to hook up my stuff, so I do not cause any harm to my components, putting them together and overload something.

I have attached a diagram of the components and their connection types as a visual.

Thank you for your help! :)

Laura

Attachments

• Receiver T V Connections tv dvr receiver dvd blank.pdf
    80.1 KB · Views: 280

Al.Anderson

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Al
Lots to connect and I'm not sure how you're using the VCR. Are you recording anything, or just playing back?
Also, is there a reason for the DVD along with the Bluray? It doesn't have an HDMI connection so you'd be betetr off removing it completely and just using the Bluray.