Fuel Injector Cleaner

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Clinton McClure, Oct 21, 2001.

1. Clinton McClure

Clinton McClure Casual Enthusiast
    Supporter

Clint
    I've never used it before. Does anyone here use it and if so, in what type of vehicle and what type of engine with what mileage?
    I'm coming up on 47k miles and am wondering if this is something I might want to use or if it's automotive snake oil.
    ------------------
    My DVD Collection Casa del Clint

2. Carlo Medina

Carlo Medina Executive Producer

I'd like to know, too. But at my local car wash it's only $2.99 for the bottle, so even if it is snake oil, it's not like it'll break the bank if you try it.
    If you don't get an answer, why not be the beta tester? [​IMG] Then come back and tell us if you see/feel a difference...

3. Mike Lenthol

Mike Lenthol Second Unit

3 bucks is really high, most stuff is about $1.50 from PepBoys. It should not make you notice any difference; even if the fuel line and injectors are clogged, which they should not be on USA fuel, and especially at 47k. Maybe in Mexico, where it's 50:50 ratio with donkey piss,...
    I always get a bottle of that stuff when buying stuff to change oil. If for nothing else get it as a prophylactic.

4. Carlo Medina

Carlo Medina Executive Producer

5. Mike Lenthol

Mike Lenthol Second Unit

Is that really the #1 definition in 'American' that is associated with the word 'prophylactic' ? Never heard it used in anybody's daily vocabulary, that must be the reason [​IMG]

6. Jin E

Jin E Second Unit