What's new

EARTH 2 (Street Date 7/19/05) (contains spoilers) (1 Viewer)

Matt`L

Stunt Coordinator
I really enjoyed this show when it originally aired. Is there any possibility that it will be released? Has there been any news at all?

I noticed that on tvshowsondvd.com it is ranked 94th most requested, but unrelesed. This is a ranking higher than many shows that ended up actually being released.

Thanks for any info you can provide ;)

Gord Lacey

Senior HTF Member
Well, it's a Universal series and they haven't done much with their TV products. That's about to change though as I've been expecting them to officially announce some titles for about 3 months. Hopefully it comes soon!

Gord

David_Blackwell

Screenwriter
I hope Universal releases Earth 2, Rockford Files, Sliders, and the first two seasons of Earth: Final Conlict (because Universal holds the rights to release the first two seasons while ADV has released seasons 3-5 to DVD) to DVD soon.

Be Seeing you,
David Blackwell

Matt`L

Stunt Coordinator
Argh, I forgot that they were the ones responsible for Sliders as well. I hope that it's one of the titles that will be officially announced soon, Gord, as I believe it was unoffically mentioned some time ago.

Well, finger's cross that things start moving on Sliders and Earth 2, although I admit hope for the latter is quite low.

Thanks for the responses, all.

JohnAP

Second Unit
I'd love to own Earth 2 and the first few seasons of Sliders as well. I like watching reruns of both and SciFi and I think they have big enough audiences to merit a release.

Joshua Lane

Second Unit
I too would love to get Earth 2 on DVD. And since there were only 22 episodes made, it would make a nice "Complete Series" release.

CaptDS9E

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joey
Yeah id pick up earth 2 also. Too bad it has a cliffhanger and id get pissed off it was cancelled again :)

capt

Matt`L

Stunt Coordinator